Promoting and supporting the arts in North Yorkshire and East Cleveland rural arts MAILING LIST Join now

FRESH EXHIBITION

fresh-2018-call-out

FRESH exhibition is a collaboration of exciting new work by graduating and emerging artists living and working in the North Yorkshire region. The exhibition features a diverse selection of cross disciplinary art work and is a great opportunity to see new talent, concepts and creations.

Follow FRESH:

Twitter: @freshexhibition

Instagram: @freshemergingart

Facebook: @freshemergingart     

For enquiries please contact angelaholt@ruralarts.org

 

FRESH 2019

Monday 4th March – Monday 18th March, 10am-4pm

 

FRESH 2018

 

Exhibition view, The Courtroom, Rural Arts, 2018

 

ARTISTS FEATURED:

Amber Gosden, York St. John University: @ambergosdenart

Anya Charikov-Mickleburgh, Royal College of Art: www.anya-charikov-mickleburgh.weebly.com

Charlie Manthorp, Manchester School of Art: www.charliemanthorpceramics.com

Ffion Taverner, Manchester School of Art: www.ffiontaverner.com

Hannah Parikh, Nottingham Trent University: @hannahparikh

Helena-Made, Sheffield Hallam University: @helenamade

Jessica Copping, Glasgow School of Art: www.jessicacopping.com

Junie Latte, Glasgow School of Art: www.junielatte.com

Katie Tomlinson: @kt_tomlinson

Lorain Be, Bradford School of Art: www.uniquearts.co.uk

Maggie Thompson, Manchester School of Art

Megan Fatharly, Falmouth University: www.meganfatharly.weebly.com

Rebecca Perry, Staffordshire University: www.rebeccaperryceramicdesign.com

Ruth Brown, Glasgow School of Art: www.ruthbrownjewellery.com

Simon Frater-Russell, Manchester School of Art: @simone.frater_russell

Sorcha McCole, Newcastle University: www.sorchamccole.uk

Will Norman, Leeds Art University: www.williamnormanart.co.uk

DOWNLOAD THE FRESH 2018 EXHIBITION PROGRAMME HERE

 

                                              

                 Works by Evagelia Hagikalfa and Hazel Dixon from FRESH 2017. Both artists won the Public's Choice FRESH prize and exhibited their work in a special exhibition in 2018.

  

                       Works by (from left) - Namita Vijayakumar, Nat Wilkins, Terry Lister from FRESH 2016

 

FRESH 2016 Exhibition. Works by (clockwise from bottom left) Mia Allonby, Emma-Jane Rule, Sarah Wafer and Heather Williamson