Promoting and supporting the arts in North Yorkshire and East Cleveland rural arts MAILING LIST Join now

FRESH EXHIBITION

 Friday 2nd March – Friday 16th March 2018

FRESH exhibition is an exciting, new initiative that works to provide emerging artists the opportunity to showcase a diverse cross section of interesting and cutting edge works alongside other graduates from colleges and universities across the UK. The exhibition in March will include a private view and will be on display to the public at The Courthouse in Thirsk.

We are also offering one of the exhibiting artists a chance to win a solo exhibition later in 2018.

PREVIEW: Thursday 8th March, 6-8pm

ARTISTS FEATURED:

Amber Gosden, York St. John University: @ambergosdenart

Anya Charikov-Mickleburgh, Royal College of Art: www.anya-charikov-mickleburgh.weebly.com

Charlie Manthorp, Manchester School of Art: www.charliemanthorpceramics.com

Ffion Taverner, Manchester School of Art: www.ffiontaverner.com

Hannah Parikh, Nottingham Trent University: @hannahparikh

Helena-Made, Sheffield Hallam University: @helenamade

Jessica Copping, Glasgow School of Art: www.jessicacopping.com

Junie Latte, Glasgow School of Art: www.junielatte.com

Katie Tomlinson: @kt_tomlinson

Lorain Be, Bradford School of Art: www.uniquearts.co.uk

Maggie Thompson, Manchester School of Art

Megan Fatharly, Falmouth University: www.meganfatharly.weebly.com

Rebecca Perry, Staffordshire University: www.rebeccaperryceramicdesign.com

Ruth Brown, Glasgow School of Art: www.ruthbrownjewellery.com

Simon Frater-Russell, Manchester School of Art: @simone.frater_russell

Sorcha McCole, Newcastle University: www.sorchamccole.uk

Will Norman, Leeds Art University: www.williamnormanart.co.uk

DOWNLOAD THE FRESH 2018 EXHIBITION PROGRAMME HERE

Follow FRESH:

Twitter: @freshexhibition

Instagram: @freshemergingart

Facebook: @freshemergingart     

For enquiries please contact Heidi Donohoe: heidi@ruralarts.org

                                              

                 Works by Evagelia Hagikalfa and Hazel Dixon from FRESH 2017

  

                       Works by (from left) - Namita Vijayakumar, Nat Wilkins, Terry Lister from FRESH 2016

 

FRESH 2016 Exhibition. Works by (clockwise from bottom left) Mia Allonby, Emma-Jane Rule, Sarah Wafer and Heather Williamson