Meet the Team

We have a friendly and welcoming staff team who are happy to help with all things Rural Arts.

Please note that due to the Coronavirus pandemic, some staff may be working altered hours.

We’re grateful for your patience if there’s any delay in getting back to you.

Max May
Director and CEO
Monday – Friday
max@ruralarts.org

Angela Holt
Operations Manager
Monday – Friday
angelaholt@ruralarts.org

Charlotte Hartley
Café Manager
Tuesday – Friday
charlotte@ruralarts.org

Janis Smyth
Finance Manager
Monday – Wednesday
janis@ruralarts.org

Natasha Glew
ON Tour Manager
Mondays, Wednesdays & Thursdays
natasha@ruralarts.org

Sorcha McCole
Creative Producer (Visual Arts)
Monday – Friday
sorcha@ruralarts.org

Namita Vijayakumar
Marketing Coordinator
Tuesday-Thursday
namita@ruralarts.org

Jayne Rawlins
Outreach Coordinator
Tuesdays & Wednesdays
jayne@ruralarts.org

Elle Money
North Yorkshire Together Coordinator
Mondays & Wednesdays
elle@ruralarts.org

Jordan Remmer
Admin Assistant
Tuesday-Saturday
jordan@ruralarts.org

Sarah Halliday
Arts Development Assistant
Monday – Thursday
sarah@ruralarts.org

Catherine Gray
Project Manager
Mondays
catherine@ruralarts.org